header shadow

Congratulations, Faculty; Promotion & Tenure Announcement

May 9, 2013

 Tracy Ann Raef, College of Veterinary Medicine, (515) 294-4602


A total of 56 Iowa State University faculty were approved for promotions and/or tenure by the Board of Regents which met last month, of which six are from the College of Veterinary Medicine. This is a significant career milestone and an achievement of which they and the college community can be proud.


Promotion to Professor (Already Tenured)

Dr. Ronald Griffith, Veterinary Microbiology and Preventive Medicine

Dr. Tanja Opriessnig, Veterinary Diagnostic & Production Animal Medicine

Dr. Michael Yaeger, Veterinary Pathology


Tenure without Promotion (as Associate Professor)

Dr. Steven Carlson, Biomedical Sciences

Dr. Timothy Frana, Veterinary Diagnostic and Production Animal Medicine

Dr. Elizabeth Whitley, Veterinary Pathology