Roommates and Room for Rent

Roommate Wanted

Added: October 2, 2020

I'm looking for a roommate in a 3BR / 2BA home in north Ames. I'm a quiet, chill person with 1 dog. His name is Harley and he is a loveable, giant Great Dane who will be 7 years old in January. He loves to play. I'm a emergency and critical care resident at the vet school here in town, so I work a lot of long days and nights, often gone most of the time.

The landlord will not allow additional pets at this time unfortunately. The house is a little bit of an older home, but a lot has been updated. I have furniture/TV in the upstairs living area but not opposed to moving it downstairs if needed.

More about the house:
- 3 BR (2 upstairs, 1.5 downstairs)
- 2 full bathrooms (1 up - tub/1 down - standing)
- Fenced-In backyard with small patio and shed.
- Refinished basement with new tiling and living area
- Dishwasher / Garbage Disposal
- Central Air

Please feel free to contact me with additional questions or if interested in seeing it!
Phone Number: 319.504.5192

Email: busemanm@alumni.iastate.edu


Female Roommates Wanted

Added: May 27, 2020

Hello, I'm a VM4 student and am looking for 1 or 2 female roommates for 2020-2021, starting from August.

The trailer house is located in Creekside trailer park. Year of 1995, 1186 square feet, with 3 beds and 2 baths. 12 minutes walk or 3 minutes drive to vet med college. Outdoor shed with deck. 2 private parking driveways as well as free parking on the street. Appliances include central heater/AC, washer/dryer, oven/stove, refrigerator, microwave, etc. (furniture negotiable). Rent is $390/month plus utilities.

Please feel free to contact Yuqi Yan for more information, by text/call 515-357-2719 or email yuqiyan@iastate.edu.


Roommate/Room for Rent

Added: May 20, 2020

Hello! My name is Alex Bishop, I am going to be a VM1 student in the fall of 2020, and am looking for a roommate (preferably another veterinary student) to rent out the second bedroom in my mobile home. A little about myself: I am from northeast Iowa and grew up on a small crop and livestock farm. I'm passionate about large animal medicine, and have attended Iowa State as an undergrad for the past three years. I enjoy working out, playing with pets, and socializing on weekends with friends.

The house is located in the Old Orchard park and is about a 5 minute walk to the veterinary school. My house is a two bedroom, two bathroom with a spacious living room and kitchen area. Pets are negotiable, but need to be cat friendly. Rent will be about $450 per month and we will split utilities. The pictures below are from the previous owners, and include the living room/kitchen and the second bedroom/bathroom. Please send me an email at ambishop@iastate.edu for inquiries!


Looking for Roommate

Added: May 4, 2020

ISO 1 Female Roommate

  • 3 Bedroom/1 Bathroom House in Historic Ames 
  • Short walk to Downtown (great for access to weekly Farmer’s Market and annual Art Show)
  • 10 minute drive to VetMed 
  • Small fenced backyard 
  • Basement with washer/dryer + storage space
  • Unattached 2 car garage
  • Spacious living area with a large covered patio.
  • Rent $475/month w/ $550 refundable deposit 
  • Utilities are split between and are usually around $100 for water/electricity, gas, trash, and internet. 
  • No animal-related fees
  • Would be living with a VM4 with 1 cat and a house officer for the large animal hospital with 2 Siamese cats and 1 old pitbull

Contact Megan Cobarruvias at mlcobarr@iastate.edu for more information.


Room for Rent

Added: April 29, 2020

$400/month    All utilities included

Furnished bedroom except for a desk) available in a townhouse in North Ames

You will share one of the upstairs bathrooms

You will live with one adult female, a college-age male and one older teenage female

Must love pets, since we have two cuddly cats and a loveable, fluffy Golden Retriever

The main floor includes a half bath, laundry room, dining and living room and kitchen that you will share with our family.

There is a wonderful deck and patio area for your outdoor enjoyment

Onsite parking lot

Non-smoking home and patio

The townhouse is in a quiet neighborhood in Somerset Village, is walking distance to excellent restaurants, the Greater Iowa Credit Union, a fitness center, 200 feet from a bus stop and one mile from the ISU campus.

If you think you would like living in a family rather than a “college” environment, please contact me at 515-291-8451.


Room for Rent

Added: April 27, 2020

I'm looking for a vet student, either a freshman or sophomore to share my home while you are a student. The rent will be $100 a month due the last day of each month. All I ask in addition is a little help with my fur kids. I have 3 Chihuahuas and 3 cats. You will have your own bedroom and a 2nd room which brings in a lot of nice sunlight you could use as your study and your own bathroom complete with tub and shower. I am presuming you have your own computer but I have 2 laser printers, one color and one not to which you could also have access. I am vegetarian so if you are interested in eating anything that had a face, you will have to eat out because the smell of cooking meat is not something to which I want to expose my poor nose. Other than that, you can have full access to my kitchen and my dishwasher. You can keep your food in my refrigerator/freezer and   you can also have one of the cupboards in the kitchen for canned goods or whatever if needed. I have a washer and dryer in the lower level of the house to which you would also have access. My home is approximately 10 miles from the Vet College so you are going to need a vehicle. I am faculty on Central campus. Fall semester, I have a Monday, Wednesday, Friday teaching schedule. Tuesdays and Thursdays I'm working from home. Spring that changes to Tuesday and Thursday teaching. If interested please contact me, Kathleen Waggoner, Political Science Adjunct Associate Professor, ISU (waggonk@iastate.edu).


Room for Rent

Added: April 22, 2020

One room available in a three bedroom, two bathroom duplex. Lease starts on August 1st and goes until June 30th, 2021. Will be living with two female VM4 students. A pet is negotiable. Rent is $384 plus utilities. Tenants are responsible for lawn care and snow removal. 10 minute drive to vet med. Must be able to provide good references and rental history. Email Allie at pellerit@iastate.edu if interested.


 

3rd Roommate Needed

Added: February 17, 2020

Two Male roommates looking for a third roommate in a house 12-15 minutes away from ISU CVM.  We are both VM1’s now who will be VM2’s at the time of residence. The house is a three-bedroom two-bathroom home with a large fenced backyard. New roommate would get a room in the house. There is a large kitchen, dining room, and attic that can be used as study space.  Rent is $400 a month plus utilities. The house was recently updated with new insulation and energy efficient windows. Pets would have to be approved by landlord and a pet deposit would have to be made. Current animal residents are a cat and dog. Please contact Caleb Brezina at (402) 672-0665 or cbrezina@iastate.edu for further information.