Prospective Student Tours

Prospective student tours will be scheduled at 3:00pm on select Mondays and Fridays throughout the year. Register for a tour here. Tours of the college are provided by the Veterinary Ambassadors, students who are enrolled in the professional curriculum.  Tours are limited in size and individuals are advised to sign up early.

Students attending Experience Iowa State (EIS)

The College of Veterinary Medicine offers a 30-minute information session and an hour-long tour for prospective high school students considering a pre-vet course of study during Experience Iowa State. Individuals wishing to attend these sessions and tours should register at the above link and check in at the Vet Med booth when they arrive to campus in the morning. Activities will be completed by 4 p.m. each day.

Tours are for prospective students who are 15 years or older. The College of Veterinary Medicine is an educational and medical facility. Tours include the various classrooms and associated technology, and the Lloyd Veterinary Medical Center (small and large animal hospitals). While a tour of the College of Veterinary Medicine is not appropriate for young, school-aged children, there is a lot to discover at Iowa State University including our ISU Farms.
 
If you wish to inquire about a large group tour for your students, please contact futuredvm@iastate.edu.
 
Upcoming Tour Dates
  • Monday, October 3
  • Friday, October 7
  • Monday, October 10 (EIS)
  • Friday, October 14
  • Monday, October 17 (EIS)
  • Thursday, October 20 (EIS)
  • Friday, October 21 (EIS)
  • Monday, October 24 (EIS)
  • Friday, October 28 (EIS)
  • Monday, October 31 (EIS)
  • Monday, November 7
  • Friday, November 11
  • Monday, November 14
  • Friday, November 18 (EIS)
  • Monday, November 28 (EIS)
 

Video Tour

Can't make it to campus or just want a sneak peak of our facilities - check out this video tour.

CVM Campus

Directions and Parking Information

Directions to the College of Veterinary Medicine are online. Visitors who are coming to the college for tours should enter campus off of South 16th Street (Entrance B). Metered parking is available in Lot 96 and individuals should enter the building at the "Fish Tank Lobby Entrance."


Schedule a Vet Med Tour