Clinicians & Staff

Clinicians

Clinicians will work together to provide services through the field services unit. Our veterinarians include those with broad experience and expertise as well as clinicians with species-specific expertise.
Food Animal & Camelid Field Services
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Buckley, Michelle
DVM
mpbuck@iastate.eduVet Med Fld Svc
Dewell, Grant
DVM, MS, PhD
515-294-2822gdewell@iastate.edu1255D Veterinary Field Services Building
Engelken, Terry
DVM, MS
515-294-2192engelken@iastate.edu1255C Vet Field Services Building
Friedrich, Rachel
DVM, Diplomate ABVP-Food Animal
515-294-1185rachfred@iastate.edu1255B Veterinary Field Services Building
Geoffroy, Lynn
DVM
lgeoffro@iastate.eduVet Med Fld Svc
Gorden, Patrick J
DVM, PhD, Diplomate ABVP-Dairy, Diplomate ACVCP
515-294-3096pgorden@iastate.edu2416 Lloyd
Hindman, Megan
DVM
515-294-7595mpieters@iastate.edu1255A Veterinary Field Services Building
Hiscocks, Mitch
DVM, Diplomate ACVPM
515-294-1720mhscx@iastate.edu2255 Lloyd
Sacquitne, Cody
DVM
515-294-7595casdvm19@iastate.eduVet Med Fld Svc
Equine Field Services
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Esser, Melissa
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM-LAIM
515-294-2880esser@iastate.eduLloyd
Frerichs, Kara
DVM
515-294-1500karaf@iastate.edu2540 Lloyd
Howard, Joan
VMD, Diplomate ABVP
515-294-1500jmhoward@iastate.edu1832 Vet Med
Sponseller, Beatrice
Dr.med.vet, Diplomate ABVP
515-294-1500beatrice@iastate.edu2269 Lloyd
Staff
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Ross, Kayla
CPhT
515-294-7595kaylucas@iastate.eduVeterinary Field Services
Swanton, Justin
515-294-1761jswanton@iastate.eduVeterinary Field Services