VCS Faculty

Administration

                     
David Wong, DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Diplomate ACVECC

David Wong, DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Diplomate ACVECC
Veterinary Clinical Sciences
Department Chair
515-294-2061
dwong@iastate.edu

Faculty

Anesthesiology
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Masako Fujiyama
BVM, MS, Diplomate ACVAA
fujiyama@iastate.edu2267 Lloyd
Bonnie L. Hay Kraus
DVM, Diplomate ACVS, Diplomate ACVAA
515-294-4900bhkraus@iastate.edu2482 Vet Med
Brandon Wahler
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVAA
515-294-4900bwahler@iastate.edu2249 Lloyd
Emily Wheeler
DVM, Diplomate ACVAA
wheeler2@iastate.edu2524 Lloyd
Craig Willette
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVAA
515-290-2719craigw@iastate.edu2450 Lloyd
Canine Rehabilitation Clinic
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Rodney Steven Bagley
DVM, Diplomate ACVIM
515-291-2328rsbagley@iastate.edu1561 Lloyd
Cardiology
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Melissa Tropf
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM (Cardiology)
515-294-4900mtropf@iastate.edu2530 Lloyd
Jessica Ward
DVM, Diplomate ACVIM (Cardiology)
515-294-4900jward@iastate.edu2514 Lloyd Veterinary Med
Clinical Skills Lab
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Brian D Collins
DVM
515-294-2146bdc2010@iastate.edu2540 Lloyd
Dentistry
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Brenda L Mulherin
DVM, Diplomate AVDC
515-294-4900bmulher@iastate.edu1516 Lloyd
Dermatology
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Darren Berger
DVM, Diplomate ACVD
515-294-4900djberger@iastate.edu2518 Lloyd
James Owen Noxon
DVM, Diplomate ACVIM (SAIM)
515-294-4900noxon@iastate.edu1532 Lloyd
Jason Pieper
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVD
jbpieper@iastate.edu1952 Lloyd
Diagnostic Imaging
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Kristina G Miles
DVM, M.S., Diplomate ACVR
515-294-4900kmiles@iastate.edu1583 Lloyd
Robin White
DVM, MSc, Diplomate ACVR
515-294-4900rswhite@iastate.edu1435 Lloyd
Emergency and Critical Care Services
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Meredith 't Hoen
DVM, Diplomate ACVECC, Diplomate ECVECC
515-294-4900mthoen@iastate.edu1543 Lloyd
April Blong
DVM, Diplomate ACVECC
515-294-4900aeb287@iastate.edu1545 Lloyd
Maria Dolores Vegas Comitre
LV, MVetMed, PGdipVCP, MRCVS, Diplomate ACVECC
515-291-0794mvegas@iastate.edu1514 Lloyd
Equine Field Services
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Kara Frerichs
DVM
515-294-1500karaf@iastate.edu2540 Lloyd
Joan Howard
VMD, Diplomate ABVP
515-294-1500jmhoward@iastate.edu2269 Lloyd
Beatrice Sponseller
Dr.med.vet, Diplomate ABVP
515-294-1500beatrice@iastate.edu2269 Lloyd
Equine Medicine
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Jamie Kopper
DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM, Diplomate ACVECC
515-294-1500jkopper@iastate.edu2466 Lloyd
Brett Sponseller
DVM, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM
515-291-5243baspon@iastate.edu2134 Patterson Hall
David Wong
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM, Diplomate ACVECC
515-294-1500dwong@iastate.edu2540B Lloyd
Equine Surgery
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Kevin Kersh
DVM, Diplomate ACVS
515-294-1500kkersh@iastate.edu2259 Lloyd
Marc Kinsley
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVS
515-294-5829kinsley@iastate.eduLloyd
Christine Lopp-Schurter
DVM, Diplomate ACVS-LA
515-294-1500cls22@iastate.edu2265 Lloyd
Tamara Swor
DVM, Diplomate ACVS-LA, Diplomate ACVECC
515-294-1500tswor@iastate.edu2241 Lloyd
Jarrod Troy
DVM, Diplomate ACVS
515-294-1500jrtroy@iastate.edu2464 Lloyd
Jackie Willette
DVM, Diplomate ACVS-LA
515-294-3567jackiew@iastate.edu2468 Lloyd
Internal Medicine
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Albert Jergens
DVM, MS, PhD, Diplomate ACVIM (SAIM)
515-294-4900ajergens@iastate.eduL2565 Lloyd
Erin McQuinn
DVM, Diplomate ACVIM (SAIM)
mcquinn@iastate.edu2516 Lloyd
Jean-Sebastien Palerme
DVM, MSc, Diplomate ACVIM (SAIM)
515-294-4900jpalerme@iastate.edu2522 Lloyd
Laura Van Vertloo
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM (SAIM)
515-294-4900vanvertl@iastate.edu1524 Lloyd
Oncology
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Keiko Murakami
BVM, MS, Diplomate ACVIM (Oncology), Diplomate ACVR (Radiation Oncology)
murakami@iastate.eduLloyd
Margaret Musser
DVM, Diplomate ACVIM (Oncology)
515-294-4900mmusser@iastate.edu2528 Lloyd
Nicholas Rancilio
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVR (Radiation Oncology)
rancilio@iastate.edu1563 Lloyd
Ophthalmology
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Rachel Allbaugh
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVO
515-294-4900allbaugh@iastate.edu1526 Lloyd
Jesus Diaz Bujan
DVM, BSAVA, PgVertSA Opthal, MVetMed, Diplomate ECVO
jdiazb@iastate.edu1571 Lloyd
Melissa A. Kubai
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVO
mkubai@iastate.edu1565 Lloyd
Orthopedic Surgery
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Allison Kenzig
DVM, Diplomate ACVS-SA
akenzig@iastate.eduLloyd 1567
Karl Kraus
DVM, MS, Diplomate ACVS, DABVP
515-291-5254kkraus1@iastate.edu2466 Lloyd
Andy Law
BVetMed, Diplomate ACVS-SA
515-294-0196alaw@iastate.edu1522 Lloyd
Primary Care
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Gretta Albrecht
DVM
grettaa@iastate.edu1809 South Riverside Dr
Ashley McCann
DVM
515-294-4900mccann1@iastate.edu2569 Lloyd
Jennifer Scaccianoce
DVM
515-294-4900jascacc@iastate.edu2526 Lloyd
Shelter Medicine & Surgical Education
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Joyce Carnevale
DVM, MS, Diplomate ABVP (Canine/Feline)
515-294-4900joycec@iastate.edu1581 Lloyd
Julie Riha
DVM
515-460-5296jmriha@iastate.edu2571 Lloyd
Tamara Swor
DVM, Diplomate ACVS-LA, Diplomate ACVECC
515-294-1500tswor@iastate.edu2241 Lloyd
Soft Tissue Surgery
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
Allison Kenzig
DVM, Diplomate ACVS-SA
akenzig@iastate.eduLloyd 1567
Andy Law
BVetMed, Diplomate ACVS-SA
515-294-0196alaw@iastate.edu1522 Lloyd
Zoological Medicine
NamePhoneE-mailRoom
June Elizabeth Olds
DVM, Diplomate ACZM
515-291-5158jeolds@iastate.edu1579 Lloyd