Administrative Contacts

For General Information:  (515) 294-1250
Administrative Doors Open: 7:30 am to 5:00 pm

Office of the Dean

Interim Dean: Dr. Pat Halbur
Phone: 515-294-9860
Fax: 515-294-8956
pghalbur@iastate.edu
2508 Vet Med

Assistant to the Dean: Lisa Sebring
Phone: 515-294-9860
Fax: 515-294-8956
lkseb@iastate.edu
2508 Vet Med

Academic and Student Affairs

Associate Dean: Dr. Jared Danielson
Phone: 515-294-5337
Fax: 515-294-8956
jadaniel@iastate.edu
2270 F Vet Med

Interim Assistant Dean: Dr. Alejandro "Alex" Ramirez
Phone: 515-294-7563
ramireza@iastate.edu

Research and Graduate Studies

Associate Dean: Dr. Qijing Zhang 
Phone: 515-294-9348
Fax: 515-294-8956
zhang123@iastate.edu
2520 Vet Med

Interim Assistant Dean: Dr. Mark Ackermann
Phone: 515-294-3647
Fax: 515-294-8956
mackerma@iastate.edu
2738 Vet Med

Research Coordinator: Amy Brucker
Phone: 515-294-1931
Fax: 515-294-8956
abrucker@iastate.edu
2522 Vet Med

Graduate Studies Program Assistant: Misty Carder
Phone: 515-294-4348
Fax: 515-294-8956
mcarder@iastate.edu
2522 Vet Med

Business Office

Director of Operations: Renee Knosby
Phone: 515-294-0724
Fax: 515-294-8956
rcknosby@iastate.edu
2510 Vet Med

Budget Analyst: Karol Krumm
Phone: 515-294-4822 Fax: 515-294-8956
kkrumm@iastate.edu
2512 Vet Med

Facilities Manager: Brian Adams
Phone: 515-291-3062
badams@iastate.edu

Human Resources

Human Resources Manager: Brad Kerr
Phone: 515-294-8084
Fax: 515-294-8956
bkerr@iastate.edu
2526 Vet Med

Human Resources Coordinator: Lindsey Tackett
Phone: 515-294-8722
Fax: 515-294-8956
ltackett@iastate.edu
2514 Vet Med

Communications & Alumni Relations

Communications Manager: Dave Gieseke
Phone:  515-294-4257 
Fax: 515-294-8956
dgieseke@iastate.edu
2514 Vet Med

Communications Specialist: Tracy Ann Raef
Phone: 515-294-4602
Fax: 515-294-8956
traef@iastate.edu
2525 Vet Med

Graphic Designer: Heather Brewer
Phone: 515-294-1751
Fax: 515-294-8956
hlbrewer@iastate.edu
2524 Vet Med

Student Recruitment Coordinator: Deanna Gerber
Phone: 515-294-1528
Fax: 515-294-8956
dgerber@iastate.edu
2525 Vet Med

Development

Executive Director of Development: Amy Kruzich
Phone: 515-294-8562
Fax: 515-294-8956
akruzich@iastate.edu 
2254 Vet Med

Director of Development: Trent Wellman
Phone: 515-294-4675
Fax: 515-294-8956
twellman@iastate.edu 
2251 Vet Med

Assistant Director of Development: Sarah Jungers
Phone: 515-294-8716
Fax: 515-294-8956
sajungers@iastate.edu  
2266 Vet Med

Development Coordinator: Bev Huisman
Phone: 515-294-0867
Fax: 515-294-8956
bhuisman@iastate.com
2253 Vet Med

Information Technology

Information Technology Manager: Steven Kovarik
Phone: 515-294-1359
Fax: 515-294-8341
skovarik@iastate.edu
2260 Vet Med